The Shape of Thought

The Shape of Thought

Have you ever wondered what a thought looks like? How about an emotion, can you illustrate it? Thoughts and feelings are something we experience every day. They influence our actions, and help define who we are. Everyone has their own way of expressing their emotions, and mine is with words.

You will not find pretty rhyming stanzas here, nor will you find concise calculated syllable counts. I do not gaze upon the world with blinders and write about the bee upon the flower.  My words are wrung from a deeper place.My writing style is unique, the patterns and tone flowing and fluctuating. I’ve had people call it unique, refreshing, and gripping … and I want to share that with the world. I have walked many paths, seen many things, felt openly, and let the world flow through me. With the power of words, and a touch of insight, I hope to show you what my thoughts are. I seek to invoke feelings long forgotten. To give you a new outlook on the world around you.

I’ll be releasing new blog posts every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I will also be sharing some of my musical projects as I make progress on them. I would appreciate it if you followed my blog, I look forward to shaping new thoughts together.

Come and sketch with me.
Leave a Reply

